The IFRS Foundation publishes the IFRS Taxonomy 2017

 09 March 2017

The IFRS Foundation today published the IFRS Taxonomy 2017, which reflects the IFRS Standards as issued by the International Accounting Standards Board at 1 January 2017, including Standards published but not yet effective at that date.

The IFRS Taxonomy 2017 is available for both the full IFRS Standards and the IFRS for SMEs.  

The IFRS Taxonomy 2017 incorporates the IFRS Taxonomy Update 1 and IFRS Taxonomy 2 published since the annual IFRS Taxonomy 2016. These Updates related to the Disclosure Initiative (Amendments to IAS 7) and Applying IFRS 9 Financial Instruments with IFRS 4 Insurance Contracts (Amendments to IFRS 4) respectively. The IFRS Taxonomy 2017 also includes the final changes resulting from the Proposed Taxonomy Update 3-Common Practice (agriculture, leisure, franchises, retail and financial institutions) modified in the light of comments received on that document.

To access the IFRS Taxonomy 2017 and its supporting materials, please click here

Webinar session

The IFRS Taxonomy Team will be holding a webinar session on Tuesday 28 March 2017 to answer questions about the IFRS Taxonomy 2017. The same session will be held in the morning and the afternoon.

>> Register for the morning session at 10am BST

>> Register for the afternoon session at 3pm, BST

Further information

  • For all files and further details about the IFRS Taxonomy 2017, click here