IASB welcomes appointment of new EFRAG Board

31 October 2014

The International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) welcomes today´s announcement by the European Financial Reporting Advisory Group (EFRAG) General Assembly, confirming the composition of the new EFRAG Board and the appointment of Roger Marshall as Acting President.

Commenting on the announcement, Hans Hoogervorst, Chairman of the IASB said:

"On behalf of the IASB I would like to welcome and congratulate Acting President Roger Marshall and the new members of the EFRAG Board.

"The EFRAG is a very important stakeholder in our work to develop a single set of high quality global accounting standards and we look forward to continuation of the strong working relationship that has developed between our organisations."



Press enquiries:

Chris Welsh, Communications Manager, IFRS Foundation
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7246 6495
Email: cwelsh@ifrs.org