IFRS Interpretations Committee members

The Trustees of the International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) Foundation invite applications from suitable candidates to fill up to four vacancies on the IFRS Interpretations Committee.

The IFRS Interpretations Committee is the interpretative body of the International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) and, after the new appointments, consists of fourteen voting members under the non-voting chairmanship of Wayne Upton. The role of the IFRS Interpretations Committee is to interpret the application of International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRSs) to ensure consistent accounting practices throughout the world and to provide timely guidance on financial reporting issues not specifically addressed in IFRSs, within the context of the IASB’s Conceptual Framework.

In making these appointments, the Trustees will place special emphasis on a candidate’s ability to identify and address issues concerning the practical application of IFRSs.

The Trustees will appoint up to four members to the IFRS Interpretations Committee to serve for a term that will begin on 1 July 2014 and that will expire on 30 June 2017.  All terms may be renewed for a further three years.  Members are expected to attend approximately six two-day meetings each year held in London. Membership is unpaid, but the IFRS Foundation meets members’ expenses of travel on IFRS Interpretations Committee business.
Please indicate interest by sending a cover letter and curriculum vitae by 8 March 2014 to Jill Robinson, IFRS Foundation, 30 Cannon Street, London EC4M 6XH, United Kingdom, email: jrobinson@ifrs.org.