PCAOB Announces Standing Advisory Group Members 

The Public Company Accounting Oversight Board today announced 14 new and re-appointed members to its Standing Advisory Group. These members will serve two-year terms beginning in January 2011.

The names of the 2011 SAG members are listed below, including 19 continuing members. Their biographies may be found at right under "Related Information."

The PCAOB issued a request for SAG nominations in May 2010. The Board received over 70 applications. From this list, the Board selected individuals with expertise in a variety of fields, including accounting, auditing, corporate finance, corporate governance, and matters affecting investors.

Membership in the advisory group is personal to the member, and the duties and responsibilities cannot be delegated to others. The Board solicits nominations and re-nominations annually.

The SAG is chaired by PCAOB Chief Auditor and Director of Professional Standards Martin F. Baumann.

Standing Advisory Group Members

New Appointments


Continuing Members