FAF Trustees Reappoint GASAC Chair, Announce New Members and Reappointments

Norwalk, CT—December 18, 2018—The Board of Trustees of the Financial Accounting Foundation (FAF) today announced the reappointment of Robert W. Scott as chair of the Governmental Accounting Standards Advisory Council (GASAC).

The FAF Trustees also appointed 11 new members and reappointed 7 members to the GASAC.

The GASAC advises the Governmental Accounting Standards Board (GASB) on strategic and technical issues, project priorities, and other matters that affect standards setting. The GASAC provides the GASB with diverse perspectives from individuals with varied governmental and professional backgrounds.

"We are grateful for Robert's outstanding leadership as GASAC chair and are very pleased he has agreed to serve another term leading the Council," said Charles H. Noski, chairman of the FAF Board of Trustees.

The new GASAC members will serve two-year terms beginning January 1, 2019, and are eligible to be reappointed for up to two additional consecutive terms. They are:

New two-year terms of the reappointed members begin January 1, 2019. The reappointed members are:

Ten members will depart from GASAC on December 31, 2018: Alan Conroy, James Lanzarotta, Gerard Lian, Sue Osborn, Mark Pepera, Robert Reardon, Tasha Repp, Larry Stafford, Gilbert Southwell III, and James Wells.

For a full listing of current Council members, visit the GASAC webpage.