FAF Trustees Name New Members to the FASAC

Norwalk, CT—December 18, 2018—The Board of Trustees of the Financial Accounting Foundation (FAF) today announced the appointment of 11 new members to the Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council (FASAC).

In addition to the new appointees, the FAF Trustees also reappointed 21 FASAC members.

The FASAC advises the Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) on strategic and technical issues, project priorities, and other matters that affect standard setting. The FASAC provides the FASB with diverse perspectives from individuals with varied business and professional backgrounds.

The new FASAC members will serve a one-year term beginning January 1, 2019, and are eligible to be reappointed for three additional one-year terms.  They are:

Nine members will retire from FASAC on December 31, 2018: Richard R. Jones, Sean C. Miller, Gregg L. Nelson, Douglas R. Oare, Sherry M. Smith, Lee Sotos, Sharon A. Virag, Joan E. Waggoner, and Thomas W. White.

For a full listing of current FASAC members, visit the FASAC webpage.